Quotable

February 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’ve started many blogs that I’ve never finished. I’ve never been able to get behind an idea and stick with it. It could be assumed that I have blog-commitment issues. Regardless I’ve found that perhaps there’s still something I have to say. So I’m going to try again in hopes that I end up with something I can stick with for the long run.

Life is quotable. Did you ever notice that for almost every situation in life there is a quote to go along with it? I enjoy reading what others have had to say and in that I’ve realized that their thoughts and words have inspired, provoked and even in some instances reminded me of things in my own life.

One of my favorite people to quote is Audrey Hepburn, as I’m sure you will see throughout the contents of my blog. So for now I’ll start by saying “Hello, again!” and end with one of my favorite quotes from the gal with the large sunglasses.

“I decided, very early on, just to accept life unconditionally; I never expected it to do anything special for me, yet I seemed to accomplish far more than I had ever hoped. Most of the time it just happened to me without my ever seeking it.”


Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quotable at Life in General.

meta

